It’s oh so quiet….

I know. I have been neglecting this blog for quite some time and quite frankly I have been feeling a little guilty about it. Somehow it seems counter intuitive that you work on creating open and transparent networks inside an organisation and then you forget that you need to take your own medicine and actually share what you are working on. I suppose the simple answer is that when you get busy, your priorities change and this has very much been the case for me. My focus has been elsewhere and my sharing has been more or less limited to Twitter as this has been much more suited for what by time allows. Several attempts have been made to get the blog going again but I can feel how writing has become a somewhat uncommon task for me so I have ended up with a lot of half finished blog posts and ideas that just sit there and that’s a real shame.

Enough with the excuses – It’s a new year and even though I’m not a big believer in new year resolutions, I have promised myself to start blogging more frequently again to get back into the swing of things and I hope I succeed. The first couple of months will be used for a bit of re-positioning of the blog but more about this in the posts to come and I hope you’ll stick around.

…and yes – you guessed it – the title of this post is inspired by Islandic singer Björk. There’s always a song 🙂

Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “It’s oh so quiet….

  1. Happy to see your posts in my feed Martin! I see you that you will have a rich conference year in 2014 so I hope you will enjoy it with some analysis you did in the past. Always a pleasure to read you.

    Bonne année !

    1. Thanks Jerome – Yes. I will certainly pick up on my conference reporting again. It’s a great way to reflect on what you see and hear at those events rather than just sitting there…

      Happy new year to you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

